Office of the Provost

Dr. Richard U. Utubaku


The office of the Provost is an administrative ancillary to the office of the Chief Executive Officer of the college. It seeks to expanciate and further enhances implementation modalities of the Federal Government Policies as they matter to the college with a view to staving off likely misunderstanding between management and staff hence the need to drive home a harmonious industrial relationship.


The office of the Deputy Registrar in the Provostry is just a recent creation intent on overseeing all administrative functions and to provide appropriate administrative headways to the office of the Provost. As it obtain in other Colleges of Education, it is saddled with the responsibility of attending to all correspondences and mounting of briefs where necessary to reduce the pressure that is attendant with the office of the Provost.

The NCE Programme stretches its academic disciplines and research across seven (7) schools and twenty-nine (29) academic departments. The college runs both regular and sandwich NCE programme for students in various disciplines.

Members of Staff


1. Dr. Richard Utubaku Provost
2. Adie, Gregory U Assistant Deputy Registrar
3. Egbamuno, M.A.A Chief Confidential Secretary
4. Agianpuye, Agim Chief Executive Officer
5. Ififili, Grace A. Principal Confidential Secretary
6. Akawu, Godwin Akoyi Administrative Officer I
7. Anafe, joseph A Senior Executive Officer
8. Abua, Grace Akpo Senior Executive Officer
9. Adie, Peter Akpo Administrative Officer II
10. Nwachukwu Ikechukwu R. Executive Officer (Computer)
11. Agwanya, Anthony Chief Clerical Officer
12 Bebuhe, Veronica Senior Clerical Officer
13 Agogo justine U. Clerical Officer I